If Something Happens To Patrick Mahomes II Aka My Dad Then John Madden Will Have Hell To Pay

Listen don’t get me wrong John Madden seems like a chill dude, solid announcer in his prime and some damn good video games. However, if the Madden curse somehow effects Patrick Mahomes II something bad will happen to John Madden. That’s not a threat Johnny I’m just saying you better hope Patrick wins a super bowl next year or it’s your ass buddy.

Now that the threatening John Madden portion is out of the way.(not a threat) I would like to say it’s actually pretty dope to see a Chief on the cover of Madden. I’ve had Pujols on MVP Baseball 2004, Tarasenko on NHL 17 and now Mahomes on Madden 2020. Especially in a market like KC that often gets overlooked outside of Missouri it’s special to see our favorite player and reigning MVP get chosen as the cover athlete for a game that was a big part of my childhood.

I love Patrick so much and so I’m obviously bias but this cover fucking SLAPS. I haven’t bought a Madden game since 2013? Maybe 2012 because FIFA is just a way better game but there is no way in hell im not buying this game.

Dane

Leave a comment